More from the listener with OCD …

I jumped into the Way Back Machine now that I have an ipod; I am listening to old cuts rather than new releases.  

Here are some of the albums I might list as my current favorites.  This rating system is based on the number of consecutive days where I listen to the album more than once:

Kill to Get Crimson (Mark Knopfler)

Painted from Memory (Elvis Costello and Burt Bachrach)

Roxy Music (Roxy Music)

Boys and Girls (Bryan Ferry)

Legend (Bob Marley and the Wailers)

Sailing to Philadelphia (Mark Knopfler)

What I don’t yet have and would like to load onto the ipod:

Soul Journey (Gillian Welch)

All the Roadrunning (Emmylou Harris and Mark Knopfler)

Robbers and Cowards (Cold War Kids)

Court and Spark (Joni Mitchell)

Stadium Arcadium (Red Hot Chili Peppers)

I am in search of suggestions for Bluegrass.

Leave a Reply

