The Fabulous five

I have taken up the gauntlet AmberfireInUS threw down.

List 5 things you still do, that you did when you were a baby/little kid.

1.  I can’t sleep if my bedroom closet door is open.  When I was a kid this was because of the Closet Monster.  Now it’s because I am a neatnik.  The Closet Monster is perhaps invented by moms and dads to train their little ones to be tidy?

2.  I sing the Good Morning song.  On a beautiful morning, when I am happy I will sing the Good Morning song from ‘Singin in the Rain’.  It was my favorite movie when I was a kid.  I loved Donald O’Conner – what a fun, goofy guy!  Well, I just can’t help myself.  And I really don’t want to.

3.  I write.  I wrote my first bad novel when I was 8.  I shall write my last bad novel when I am 80.  It might be nice to write a good one sometime in between.

4.  I laugh out loud.  I went through a brief period during which I considered it uncouth to laugh loudly and long.  I can’t remember why it came about.  Fortunately that’s in the past now. 

5.  I eat breakfast for dinner.  In her youth my mom was not the most inventive cook.  My sisters and I, though, thought she was a gourmet chef when she made bacon and eggs for dinner.  Her youngest daughter walks in those shoes as well.  I don’t do it all the time, but breakfast foods for dinner are a comforting treat. 

3 responses

  1. I love breakfast for dinner too! I don’t know why…..

    Laughing out loud makes you charming…

    You are a great writer… you are funny and witty

    Cute about the closet monster…

    And I love the morning song! I can imagine you singing it and taking Sadie for a walk… so sweet!

  2. Thanks. Well, you know I already talk to the cat …

  3. … and, No, she does not answer.

Leave a Reply

