Express Update

My TrendMicro software displayed an urgent warning that without three Microsoft updates my husband would leave me, the house would burn down, I would lose my job, and I would grow old alone and be so poor I’d have to eat cat food.

So I clicked on the link.

It was about 10 minutes for to scan my laptop, the other computers on my network, our Tivo schedule, and our neighbor’s On Star system.  Not too bad, I thought to myself.

Then it was another 10 minutes downloading something to prepare to determine which patches I need.  Hmmmm, I thought.

The actual checker software took about 10 seconds to run.  Hey! I thought.

Microsoft is advising that I install two patches.  Estimated time:  2 hours and 56 minutes.

I sense a disturbance in the Force …

4 responses

  1. amberfireinus | Reply

    ok young jedi…. use the forks… I mean the force…

  2. rofl yodafound disturbed she be

    Crumbs I HAVE to stop speaking like that green midget!!!

  3. Aahhh, Darth Microsoft and Darth Trendmicro, the Sith Master and the Sith Disciple. A deadly combination indeed. A few months ago encountered I have both of them. All the Force sucked out of my brain almost I got. Survived barely. Very deadly, very deadly.
    May the Force be with you.

  4. The phrase “Satan’s Spawn” comes to mind….

Leave a Reply

