It was a very good year

This evening I was sitting with my husband after dinner when I suddenly realized that we have been married for 22 years, and together for nearly 24.  Our first ‘date’ anniversary will be December 6.  It was not an actual date; his band was playing, and afterwards a friend and I went with him and one of his friends to IHOP for a 2 am snack.  Yes, we fell in love over pancakes.

The reason this was rather a shock was that recently when asked how long I have been married my response has been 21 years.  I have misfiled my wedding day in the 1987 folder.

Leave a Reply

