Inclined to be Obscure

More iPhone fun today:  I downloaded the free Oblique Strategies application, a sort of tarot deck developed as a creative thought tool by Brian Eno and Peter Schmidt in 1975.

When I have a pressing question and would like a fresh perspective, I draw a card.  For example, I wondered just now what I might suggest to a coworker who is experiencing some difficulty with one of his managers, so I drew a card – Remove specifics and convert to ambiguities.

Admittedly, this is perhaps not a good management application, but had I wondered what to paint perhaps this would give me a shove in an interesting direction.

Leave a Reply

