It’s Synching In

On the eighth day, God created the iPhone.  This explains why he is so difficult to reach – he’s too busy downloading apps.  Better send prayers by email.

In the beginning …

As I shared my iPhone news with friends, I found myself saying, ‘I can keep on top of my meetings schedule at work!’

But then, sanity descended.  When I returned to work after a long holiday weekend, I made a conscious decision to refrain from using my precious new hardware for work emails or calendar items.  My work already intrudes regularly on my personal life, and recently I have tried to limit, rather  than encourage, this overlap.

As Martha Stewart would say:  It’s a good thing.

Leave a Reply

