A New America

Some of you may have noticed that the USA has a new president as of last Tuesday.  This change is certainly good, and I am hopeful that all politicians work toward a common goal of getting this country’s economy back on track.

As President Obama said, the change will not happen immediately.  There is a lot of hard work ahead for us to effect change.

I want to participate, but I am one person with no particular interest or skill in things political.  A good excuse?  Not really!  I have two hands, a heart and a mind, so I am able to do something.  It doesn’t matter what it is, just so that it serves my country in some way, however small.

As I have a strong interest in ecological issues, I have decided to start an open space clean up program for a stretch of trail in my neighborhood.

2 responses

  1. sounds great…all the best!

  2. Thanks – I know it will be fun.

Leave a Reply

