Have I Told You Lately That I Love My iPhone?

I recently loaded the complete works of Shakespeare to my iPhone, which is tremendously handy when I am discussing Hamlet with my boss and can’t recall the next line after Whether tis nobler to suffer the slings and arrows of outrageous fortune … Or I am in line at the drugstore and overhear a schoolchild who needs a good quote for a paper on sincerity discussing the issue with its mother, and I can then find the line when Cordelia says to her father (King Lear), I love your Majesty according to my bond, no more, nor less.

As you can clearly ascertain, it is imperative that I have this tool at my disposal.

I know not how I hath survived thus lacking; methinks I have but half lived, or not lived whatsoever, til this sunlight streamed forth from my iPhone, at last!  With wash’d eyes I bid you farewell.

Leave a Reply

