On Being Blonde

I color my hair for the fun of it.  In recent years, I have tried to go progressively darker, and this last batch of color was a true brunette shade.

Unfortunately, regardless of the color used everything fades to blonde.  I suspect that if I went true blue-black, in two weeks some golden highlights would shine through.

I noticed that the same is true with my personality.  I have been professional and authoritative, and then sometimes my slip shows.  I make the most god-awful stupid remark and am blonde all over again.

I have decided to accept this, categorizing this tendency as one of my quirky charms.

Leave a Reply

