Is there an iPhone app for iPhone addicts?

After enjoying the freebie version of Arvale on my iPhone, last weekend I shelled out the $2.99 for the full version.

In my spare time I play. When I flew to San Diego for a funeral last weekend, I played. As I waited in line for my rental car, I played. When I arrived 10 minutes early for a doctor’s appointment, I played.

Arvale is reasonably simple for a role playing novice such as myself, though in Dhierce I found myself wandering aimlessly as the ship I required was under repair, and only after trekking back down to Nikal and by chance speaking to a character to whom I had earlier rendered a minor service did I discover an interim task that, once completed, resulted in a repaired ship and enough gold for me to reach the next continent in good financial condition.

As I dozed off last night, I thought about my current quest and how I might secure enough gold to purchase a Ferry Pass, thereby allowing me to bypass a trecherous and maze-like swampland.

4 responses

  1. You better watch out! This reminds mo of when Norm got me addicted to Kings of Chaos.

  2. There goes my productivity for the week.

  3. Thanks, Brit. I was shocked and appalled at what I saw. There but for the grace of God go I. I am scared straight. Well, after I download this little Open Table app … but that’s it, no more …

    Jenn, how ironic you mention Norm who will shortly be contributing to the problem. šŸ˜‰

    m, nice to see you again! Yes, there is a reason why Brit calls this the Jesus phone. Perhaps more accurately, though less poetically, we might call it the Lucifer phone.

    Hmmm … so now I’m thinking …

Leave a Reply

