Lost in LA

I arrived in Reno without incident, but my bag took a different trip. To Los Angeles, in fact.

I’m not certain why my bag wished to go to LA, except maybe it feels deprived. In recent months, I have taken it to Wichita, KS; Dallas, TX; Paradise, CA. Now I was planning to take it to Reno, NV.

Not exactly the most exciting destinations.

It could also be irritated with me for taking its stepsister, a vintage red stewardess bag, to Hawaii in September.

Perhaps dreams of last year’s Disney lodge trip inspired the detour.

Regardless, I trust it will be lost in LA only briefly.

In the meantime, a trip to the local mall has eliminated my temporary wardrobe deficiency.

Leave a Reply

