All the pretty phones

I finally had some time today, and bought the iPhone 5, in white.  I won’t necessarily have the opportunity to enjoy the pearly color once the case I ordered this evening arrives, but as there was no price difference between black and white, and the white was in stock, I picked it.

Once home I realized I should have picked up a 30-pin-to-Lightning adaptor while at the store, and hopped online to poke around.  I’m glad I didn’t act on impulse, though, as if I had picked up the adaptor I had originally imagined it could have been problematic; several reviews suggested that the compact adaptors are iffy to connect with a phone once in a case.  I ended up ordering a cabled adaptor, which will allow me to use the new phone with my Klipsch iGroove.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

