A Brand New Day

My life is much changed in recent months, for which I am most grateful.  After a few weeks of decompression, I am rediscovering my love for learning, exploration.

I decided it would be fun to teach myself how to stand up and tune Tomcat, so this morning I’ve taken the first step: setting up an AWS account and launching an instance of Red Hat Linux.

Like the proverbial kid in a candy store, it’s pretty tempting to veer off toward LAMP, but I’m doing my best to remain focused.  I can always explore LAMP later, right?  AWS for a novice like myself is somewhat like an Etch-a-Sketch: I can play with one technology, then clear the slate and play with another.

 

Leave a Reply

