Yes, as a matter of fact I DO wish I looked like a Singapore girl

In Singapore I am now comfortably accommodated at a boutique hotel, The Scarlet Singapore.

Now, I’ve recently begun the process of making peace with my saggy chin and the deep forehead lines – I am, after all, quite the middle-aged lady now. Working as I do in an environment where the oldest of my staff are still at least 15 years younger than me is motivation enough to seek terms with the bags and sags and unexpected creases cropping up all over my body. The Scarlet Singapore brand is emphatically not a friend to this endeavor. Witness the door hanger:

IMG_1782.JPG

But wait – the flip side is even better:

IMG_1781-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

