Hyderabad and a breach of etiquette

I dressed conservatively for my trip but made a poor choice today in wearing my skirt with bare legs.

I ought to have done the research ahead of time but since I am middle-aged, the skirt falls below my knee, and I don’t otherwise dress provocatively it didn’t occur to me to check about bare legs.

I became aware of the issue only when noticing that NONE of the other women in the office were bare-legged.

Falls into the category of thoughtless things Anglos do when traveling.

Leave a Reply

